top of page

10 Crazy Real-Life Wonders to Add to Your Next Novel

Updated: Mar 19

Guys.


Wix deleted this entire post somehow.


WHY *dies*


Maybe I'll rewrite it one of these days, but for now I'm afraid it's kinda dead. That's frustrating. I'll do a quick recap though:


Worldbuilding is hard. But it's helpful to find inspiration in real-world crazy stuff that almost seems like it should be in a fantasy novel itself. Take a gander at these:


  1. Sea fireflies

  2. Active lunar volcanoes (yes, our Moon use to explode)

  3. Electric blue lava

  4. Moonbows

  5. Intense storms that last for hundreds of years, like Jupiter's Great Red Spot

  6. Weird colored water

  7. Uranus' diamond ocean and diamond rain

  8. Crazy amounts of moons (I believe Saturn has 143 if I remember right? And Jupiter has 95 and counting)

  9. Underwater creatures

  10. The Lizard That Shoots Toxic Blood Out of Its Eyeballs




59 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page