top of page

A Dash of Randomness (aka this is what happens when my brain goes on vacation to Mars)

WordPress: What are your favorite physical activities?

Me: Anything with teamwork.

*ahem* So! I was really out of it yesterday (and Saturday, apparently), which is why it’s been a while since you last had a post. I decided to make it up to you with this uber-short post.

Faceclaims

Writers struggle with finding faceclaims. At least, the normal-ish ones do. There are some magical people out there who can find them with the snap of their fingers. An even greater challenge is finding modest faceclaims. Or modest, realistic ones. Or modest, realistic ones that don’t have copyright.

I have your answer.

This Person Does Not Exist shows a new, computer generated-and-license-free faceclaim every single time you refresh the page. Don’t believe me? Check it out! Here are a few faceclaims I’ve swiped to give you an idea of what it has to offer:

Resen

Resen

Zichri

Zichri

Reba

Reba

Amalek

Amalek

Anah

Anah

Elohe

Elohe

See? BRILLIANCE

Publishing Opportunity

I was recently published in PenPoint Magazine, a magazine focused on giving young homeschooled artists a chance to be published. Check it out here and keep an eye out for next year’s submissions!

So… yep. There you have it – my slapped-together-on-a-dead-brain post about all the random things floating around in my head. XD Lemme know if you try either of the resources. What’s your favorite physical activity? Do you have any tips and tricks to finding appropriate, license-free faceclaims?

Until next time,

Take courage, pursue God, and smile while you still have teeth!! ^_^

~Joelle

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page