top of page

The Liebster Award

Introduction

Don’t panic. This is just a tag, not an actual award (at least, not that I know of. If it is, then I’m in trouble XD).

I’ve seen this floating around for quite a while now, but I’ve never really known what it was, so I kinda just ignored it. Until I got tagged. And finally understood what it is.

So, thank you Vanessa Hall for the tag (and forcing me to learn some stuff XD), and I cannot WAIT to answer your awesome questions. 😉

The Rules

Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.

Answer the 11 questions given to you.

Nominate 11 other bloggers. (ELEVEN!?!? Sheesh.)

Ask your nominees 11 questions.

Notify your nominees once you have uploaded your post. (Wait, what? I have to… notify them? Ooh. That could make things hard. XD)

The Questions

If you had to eat one food for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Potatoes. Seriously, there are SO many things you can do with them, and they’re supposedly healthy for you, and they’re just… *chef’s kiss* As the ever-wise gardener Samwise Gamgee once said, “Po-ta-toes! Boil ’em, mash ’em, stick ’em in a stew!” *nodnod*

Favorite Bible verse?

*collapses onto ground, wailing* WHYYYYY, VANESSA?!?!? WHYYYY!!! I DON’T HAVE A FAVORITE HOW CAN I CHOOSE!?!?! *more dramatic stuff of the same kind*

*sits up*

Alright, I’ll just post one, but I shall post references to the others so y’all can look them up. *resigns self to fate*

My favorite is probably John 15:13, which says, “Greater love has no one than this, that someone lay down his life for his friends.” It encompasses the Gospels so well, and is one of my favorite things ever in books, and the general idea of sacrificing yourself for others has always appealed to me, so… yeah. *grins* *is totally not plotting a character’s demise based off of this verse*

Some other GREAT ones are Psalm 139:7-12; 119:9-11, 29-30, 37, 50, 71, 76, 105, 114, 140, and 165 (yeah, I read this today and circled just a few verses… heh heh); Joel 3:13; Job 38-39; 1 Timothy 1:5 and 6:12; 1 Peter 3:3-4; and 1 John 3:16 and 18 (FIRST John, mind you – look it up and you’ll understand why I like it *winkwink*).

Yeah. If you ever need a spot in the Bible to read, come look at that list again. XD

Favorite musical instrument? Why?

To listen to? Or to play? ‘Cause I really enjoy listening to guitar and strings, but I hate tuning things so piano is my favorite to play. 🙂

Last five-star read?

0_0 How about current five-star read? ‘Cause that would be Anne of Green Gables. Though I have to admit that L.M. Montgomery’s use of adverbs grates on my nerves just a tad. 😉 But if I absolutely HAVE to go with the technical question, then probably the Ascendance series by Jennifer Neilsen (look for reveiws of that coming soon). I STILL haven’t gotten the last book, due to it being newly released and whatnot, but I’m sure it’ll be awesome. *grins*

Favorite type of animal you would never have as a pet?

Ooh, excellent question!! Hm… probably (assuming we aren’t doing mythical creatures) a stingray. They’re really cool, but they take a LOT of care and they’re highly expensive and the one I want-but-not-want is BIG, and they can be really dangerous. So… yeah. I’ll just move somewhere with a big public aquarium and go see those rays once in a while. XD

Favorite subject in school (or when you were in school)? Why?

English. And I think y’all know why. XD

Tea or coffee?

Again, I think y’all know this already. But, in case you don’t/are new around here/just want to laugh at me for my rants, it’s tea. Definitely. And I don’t really like tea very much unless it’s minty something. But coffee is the blight of the world, the dark pit of wickedness, probably poisonous to the general majority though no one has noticed it yet, etc. etc.

Coffee stinks. XD

If you could live anywhere (in the existing world), where would that be?

Awwwww… *sniffs* You had to put that “in the existing world” in there, didn’t you, Vanessa? 😛 Just kidding. Oof, that’s so hard! I mean, you have to think about price of property, taxes, government, climate, etc. etc. So probably in a coral reef somewhere. XD

Favorite sport to participate in?

Does Cops and Robbers and Capture the Flag count as a sport? XD ‘Cause I’ve never been able to do very many sports, much to my dismay. Otherwise either drill team (on horseback) or volleyball. Though I have enjoyed the bit of aerial silks I was able to do at a friend’s house once… *grin*

Favorite song/piece of music? (Currently.)

Hm… rough question. I’ve really been enjoying Julianne Post’s stuff recently (check out my three favorites if you’re bored: The Duel, Castles, and Backtrack). I know her pretty decently, which is why I checked out her YouTube channel in the first place, and she’s a really nice writer. 😉 Admittedly her voice could use some training, but her music and lyrics are just so superb I don’t care about the voice. XD (Plus, her Southern accent gives it a twist.)

Snow or rain?

Yep, I’m going with snow for this one. Rain out here just makes mud, when we get it. XD Snow you can actually walk on without getting weighed down by ten pounds of wet dirt on your boots. 😉

Now, on to the fun part. *grins*

The Tagees

Grace Johnson @Of Blades And Thorns

Twi & Louise @Bookish Productions

Sisters Three @Naturally Curious

Moriah Armstrong @The Quill

Elisha Starquill @The Voyaging Storyteller

Vanessa Hall (again, sorry XD)

Katherine, Issabelle, and Alana @Teen Writers’ Nook

AND YOU!! If you’re reading this, consider yourself officially tagged. *grins*

The Questions

  1. What is your favorite story of all time?

  2. Who is your favorite character, and why? (Feel free to use one of yours. ;))

  3. What is your least-favorite movie?

  4. Do you write with or without music?

  5. Best snack?

  6. Where would you live, if you could live anywhere (existent or non-existent)?

  7. Who would you like to spend five minutes with, dead or alive?

  8. Best piece of advice you’ve ever been given?

  9. Favorite blog?

  10. What is your opinion on favorites? 😛 Do you like them, dislike them, something else? Why?

Wrap Up

MWAHAHAHA!! That was a lot of fun – thanks for the tag, Vanessa! 😀 Enjoy answering your questions, y’all, and if you caught that you were tagged let me know in the comments so I don’t track you down and tell you again. 😉

(Also, as a slight announcement, in case you haven’t noticed, the new name of the blog is Sword of the Penmaiden. I’m going to keep messing with the looks and everything for a while, so just hang in there with me for a while and we’ll get everything all squared away and nice and consistent again. 😉 Thx for your patience!)

Take courage, pursue God, and smile while you still have teeth! 😀

~Joelle

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page