top of page

The Sunshine Blogger Award!

Introduction

Sooo… I have a few apologies to make. #1, that this post is out late AGAIN. I set myself an alarm this time (are you proud of me?! ;)), but somehow it malfunctioned and I forgot. Again.

Sorry.

#2, I’ve been nominated for this tag twice now, which means I’m really behind. XD Ergo, I have 22 questions to answer instead of just 11, which means y’all get an extra-long post!

*listens to the sound of people leaving*

Anyway, enough with the jokes. I don’t have a lot of time to do this, but shall we begin?

Rules

-Thank the blogger(s) who nominated you and link back to their blog(s)

-Answer the questions

-Nominate eleven bloggers and ask them eleven questions

Gratitude

Thanks so so so much for tagging me, Sisters Three and Vanessa Hall!!! Tags seriously make my day (even if I don’t get to them until like months afterward, haha), and they’re a lot of fun. I mean, who doesn’t like talking about themselves? 😛

Anyway, thanks again!! I’m totally going to re-tag you guys for this, not only as a thank you and because it would be funny, but also because there’s no way I know of eleven writing blogs. XD So you’ve been warned. 😉

Sisters Three

What’s your favorite fantasy book?

How many of you can guess this? (Hint: it involves four or so Hobbits, an Elf, a Dwarf, a Man or two, and someone whose favorite word is either “precious”, “sneaky”, or “nasty”.)

Though honestly The Wingfeather Saga comes pretty close to Lord of the Rings. The themes are awesome, the writing both beautiful and humorous, and the characters deep and the plot unpredictable. And don’t get me started on the world building and uniqueness of everything. (Ok, who comes up with toothy cows or troll poetry? XDDDD)

What’s your favorite genre to write?

Fantasy, definitely. It’s really the only genre I’ve ever written in, but I love the freedom of it – you’re not restrained by historical facts or unrealistic things to some extent. I am branching off into a bit of sci-fi and medieval fiction, though… *winkety wink*

Do you have a favorite quote?

*GASP* LET ME TELL YOU!!

“Courage is found in unlikely places.” -Gildor Inglorion

“Someone must always carry on the story.” -Bilbo Baggins

“Cheap is almost free.” -Bweezly the Leaf Theif

“I will not say, ‘Do not weep’, for not all tears are an evil.” -Gandalf

“Deeds will be no less valiant because they are unpraised.” -Aragorn

“Don’t just follow your heart. Your heart will betray you.” -Andrew Peterson at some point or another

“Writing in the dark is like singing in the shower when you have a beautiful voice.” -Mine Own Thwapling (Catherine Jones, actually)

and last but not least,

“The writing of a book is an imposition to everyone the writer knows. They have to put up with a faraway look in his eyes when he’s at the dinner table. They have to put up with his unbearable blabbing about this troublesome plot point or that tricky timeline conundrum. They have to put up with his terse emails (because by the end of the day it’s a great effort to type another word), his headaches (either from too much or too little coffee), and his inability to converse like a normal person (because his brain is jellified).” -Andrew Peterson

(Just gonna say that I disagree with the coffee point – it’s ALWAYS from too much coffee. Like one sip.)

Anyway, I really need a page on here where I put all those awesome quotes I find. *grinz* They’re like my favorite thing in the world.

What drives you crazy while reading or writing?

When either a scene just doesn’t work no matter how many different ways you try and write it, or when an author portrays something evil as something good (or when they proclaim the whole “follow your heart” or “believe in yourself” messages).

What’s your favorite fairytale?

Cinderella, hands down. I just love that story – how she forgives and works hard and doesn’t grow bitter despite all that happens to her. Plus, while I tend to not enjoy romances, I do like rags-to-riches plots… 😉

Where do you go when you want to write?

Preferably to the computer I’m at now – the family PC in our living room. I work better with bustle around me, surprisingly enough. Though when I’m writing a tense or emotionally charged scene I like to be alone so I won’t be interrupted.

If given a choice of pen or pencil, which would you choose?

Ooh, toughy!! Probably a pen in most cases, but it honestly depends. *is restraining self from ranting b/c this is an author’s favorite topic XD*

If you could have one superpower, what would it be?

NOOOOO HOW DARE YOU ASK?!?!?! I only get one?!?!?!?!? BUT… but… but… *cries*

Ummm… ok, so there’s this really cool thing in KOTLC (official site here) called Enhancing, and it’s basically where you enhance other peoples’ superpowers through physical touch. That would be swaggy.

But also… force fields, y’all. And flying. Like I would LOVE to fly. And there’s just SO. MANY.

What’s your favorite kind of chocolate?

Mwuahhahahaha you know me too well. 😉 I gotta go with milk chocolate, though.

Which would you rather have, a dog or a cat?

It honestly depends on the dog and the cat I have to choose between. In most cases I’d probably go with the cat, as they’re less expensive and more independent, but it seriously depends.

If someone gave you a million dollars, what would you do with it?

Probably shove it back and say, “ARE YOU NUTS?!?!?” Either that or start a publishing company/movie studio. Or get my pilot’s license… 😛

Thanks for the questions, y’all!! That was a lot of fun. 🙂

Vanessa

What’s your favorite thing about blogging?

The people. Getting to meet all y’all and read your comments… though the designing part is also really fun, for whatever reason. 😛

What time do you usually write your blog posts?

*coughs* I want to write them either in advance or at least by like 4:00 pm on Mondays. Usually it ends up being more like 9:00-ish, like now. Saturdays tend to be pretty early, like 9:00 am.

What’s your favorite type of music?

SOUNDTRACKS ALL THE WAY!!!!! Though Andrew Peterson’s stuff is really good too – check out Holy is the Lord, Is He Worthy?, and The Far Country, y’all. 🙂

When did you realize you wanted to become a blogger and/or writer?

Writer? After I wrote my first cringe-worthy story about jaguars. I adored it and have been writing ever since (Y’ALL THAT’S BEEN LIKE HALF MY LIFE NOW NO WAY!! 0_0). Blogging? Once I realized I should be doing it so I can build a platform. 😉

What’s your favorite Bible verse?

John 15:13. Look it up.

What Bible character do you most identify with?

Identify with? Oof, I’ve never thought about that before. My favorite character is Moses, but I honestly don’t know if I identify with many of them. David is probably the most likely – he seemed passionate about the things I’m passionate about, he wrote poetry (though I write stories – trust me, you don’t want to see my poetry XD), and he rode horses. So. 🙂

Do you prefer to write things by hand or type them?

Typing, definitely, if I’m creating it. My fingers move a lot faster on the keyboard than with a pen, and I can go for longer without getting cramps. But if I’m copying like recipes or quotes or something, then definitely by hand. Though my handwriting really needs work… 😛

What’s one of your worst ideas you’ve had for a story and/or blog post?

Oof… probably one on my Story Generator doc, where I wrote down everything that came to mind as an idea. Here’s one that’s really bad: I am a dust bunny on the ground. How do I avoid being vacuumed up?

XD Yeah… there’s a reason that doc has a subtitle: Aka Junk. 😛

What’s your favorite ice cream topping?

WAIT THERE’S TOPPINGS FOR ICE CREAM!?!? All I knew of was chocolate syrup. 😛 Oh, and whipped cream. So I’ll probably go with whipped cream.

If you could have any animal in the world for a pet, which would it be?

Either a pegasus, a giraffe, or a griffin. Mythical creatures count, right? XD

What’s one place you want to travel but most people wouldn’t?

Rohan? Gondor? Mirkwood? The Blackwood in the Green Hollows? My own world? Ooh, yeah, that’s the one. No one will want to go there. 😛

Thanks so much for your questions, Vanessa!! Those were a lot of fun to answer. 😉

Questions

ALRIGHTY!! You fortunate (“or maybe, not so fortunate” XD (extra points if you comment on who said that!!)) eleven get to answer these:

  1. If you could visit any world/place, where would it be?

  2. What’s the best dream you’ve ever had?

  3. What’s your favorite story, and why?

  4. Do you have a favorite quote(s)?

  5. If you could meet any person, be they dead or alive, fictional or real, who would it be (your own characters excluded)?

  6. What’s your favorite and least favorite part about writing?

  7. If you could live as any person for one day, who would it be?

  8. Why are you writing/blogging?

  9. Why did you start writing/blogging?

  10. What’s your current WIP about (if you have one)?

  11. If you could have one superpower, what would it be? (Yes, I stole this from Sisters Three. But it’s a great question!!)

Tagees

Gaaah I don’t even know eleven bloggers!!!! *facepalms* I guess I’ll do my best…

Katherine Teen Writer’s Nook

Issabelle Teen Writer’s Nook

Madeline Teen Writer’s Nook

(Yes, I tagged all three of you, but that’s ’cause eleven peeps is A LOT. XD)

Grace JohnsonOf Blades and Thorns

Elisha StarquillThe Voyaging Storyteller

(How many is that? Seven?)

(Yes, I tagged you two again… but I needed more bloggers!! :P)

You – yep, you!! I need two more to get up to eleven

Wrap Up

Alrighty, congrats if you read through all of this! You now know like everything about me. XD Let me know what you thought, and…

Take courage, pursue God, and smile while you still have teeth! 😉

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page