top of page

In Which I’m Late (Again)

*sneaks in* *looks around at all the stern faces* *waves sheepishly* Ahh, yes, the feeling of realizing you forgot to post yesterday. Whoops. Sorry. XD This is a pretty short post, though, to make up for that.

Firstly, we have another milestone to celebrate!! This post, right here, the one you’re reading, is my 101st post. YAY! I feel like an official blogger now! Not that I wasn’t one before, of course. 😉

Secondly, the short story contest has officially ended. If you didn’t get the chance to submit before the form closed, no worries! I’m giving you up until the end of today to contact me with your story. Otherwise, it’s now time to enter the looooooong anticipation phase for you guys while I sort through your AMAAAZING stories and find three winners! Also, because I skimmed most of them while I transferred them to Docs the other day, I decided to add three runners-up who will get honorable mentions as well as everlasting fame and glory, mostly because I can’t just narrow it down to three. XD Yay for you guys!

So! Stay tuned, ’cause I’ll announce the winners on the first Monday (hopefully not Tuesday XD) of June. After that, I’ll contact y’all with your prizes and start publishing you guys. 🙂

Overall, I got TWENTY. ENTRIES.

You guys.

You blew my mind. XD I was honestly expecting about 10, maybe 15 if I was lucky. BUT TWENTY?!?!? SO. COOL. I’m incredibly excited to begin reading your stories and picking the winners, but it’s also incredibly hard when all of them are so. stinkin’. awesome. XD I might need to call upon reinforcements, we’ll see.

Anyway, I think that’s it for today. Short post, see? ;P

Until next time,

Take courage, pursue God, and smile while you still have teeth!! 😀

~Joelle

(P.S. YOU GUYS ARE AMAZING THANKS SO MUCH FOR ENTERING!!!!!)

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page