top of page
joellestoneauthor

The Siblings Tag (and memes)


I've decided I have a problem with stealing tags. I was not tagged for this, I just saw it and liked it and swiped it. XD Ah well.


I have a passion. Something that I want to show in all of my stories, something I see that's wrong in the world, something I want so badly to fix. And that would be family.


So when I saw that Saraina Whitney did a tag on fictional (and real life) siblings, well... I couldn't resist. XP


1. Do you have any siblings?

I do! I have four sisters, one older and three younger.


2. Who are some of your favorite fictional sibling groups?

So many. XD

  1. The March sisters (Little Women by Louisa May Alcott)

  2. The Wingfeather kids (The Wingfeather Saga by Andrew Peterson)

  3. The Westmores (100 Cupboards by N.D. Wilson)

  4. The Smiths (Ashtown Burials by N.D. Wilson)

  5. Eowyn & Eomer (Lord of the Rings, J.R.R Tolkien; more from the movie but the books are good too)

  6. The Bennett sisters (Pride & Prejudice by Jane Austen)

  7. The Croods (Dreamworks film, I believe; the spider scene is totally accurate XD)


3. Are there any fictional families you wish you could belong to yourself?

...all of the above. XD Except maybe the Bennetts and Smiths. Lizzie and Jane would be fine, but the others would drive me up a wall. And the Smiths have a very rough life that I couldn't keep up with. XD That being said, I love my family to pieces and wouldn't trade them for the world.


4. Have you ever watched or read a book that reminded you of your own family?

Little Women, hands down. It might help that I don't have any brothers, but still. The interactions are so relatable. XD (Though the 1994 version is the best. Hands down.)


5. What fictional sibling would you NOT want for your own sibling?

Bleh. The Bennett sisters besides Lizzie and Jane. They'd drive me bonkers. XD Also, any sibling that would burn my book. (Looking at you, Amy March...)


6. Are you more drawn to stories about brothers or sisters?

Hm. That's a hard question. I really enjoy stories about brothers and brotherly bonds and whatnot, but there's also always something so... lighthearted about sisters. Something real and homelike and totally relatable. XD So it depends on my mood.


7. What makes a story involving siblings interesting to you?

The interactions. Whether it's inside jokes or smacking each other or choosing to stay with your injured sibling even though it means being left behind... if it's got a good pair of realistic siblings, I'm interested.


Some sibling memes for you...



Yes, I know it's all Thor and Loki. That's not only because they're a fantastically accurate sibling duo and very memeable, but also no one makes sibling memes about anyone else XD


Clean copy of the questions for anyone who wants to swipe it:

  1. Do you have any siblings?

  2. Who are some of your favorite fictional sibling groups?

  3. Are there any fictional families you wish you could belong to yourself?

  4. Have you ever watched or read a book that reminded you of your own family?

  5. What fictional sibling would you NOT want for your own sibling?

  6. Are you more drawn to stories about brothers or sisters?

  7. What makes a story involving siblings interesting to you?


 

P.S.

Do y'all remember that book I posted about a while ago? Ignite by Kara Swanson? Right, well, it's coming out in August and PREORDERS ARE OFFICIALLY OPEN!! Even better, Swanson is offering a giveaway for anyone who orders. There's three different preorder sets, and if you hurry up and buy three copies (I mean... it's never to early for Christmas presents XP) you can claim all three sets. Here's how:

  1. Visit https://karaswanson.com/ and preorder through Amazon or Barnes & Noble (btw, that site is STUNNING *chef's kiss*)

  2. Then fill out this form to claim your goodies while supplies last: https://forms.gle/hRfoZNnMNgBxBpbu6


That's it! Just those two steps and you can claim up to three packs of preorder goodies. :)


Oh, you want to know what those goodies are?


Allow me to show you.



Looks epic to me. XD What about you?

 

How many siblings do you have? What are some of your favorite sibling groups? Have you read any of Kara Swanson's books? Did you preorder Ignite? Are Thor and Loki the best Marvel sibling duo, or do T'Challa and Shuri or Nebula and Gamora take the cake?


Until next time,

Take courage, pursue God, and smile while you still have teeth!! ^_^

-Joelle



43 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

3 Comments


YAY!! You did the tag!!! I totally agree about sister stories being more lighthearted and homey...that's such a great way to put it. <3 Also when you mentioned someone staying behind with the injured sibling...were you thinking of Fili and Kili in The Hobbit movies? 👀🤭 Because I totally forgot about them but I should've mentioned them in my post lol! They're great brothers!

Like
Replying to

Ohhh gotcha! Haha! 😆

Like
bottom of page