top of page

Story Day!!

Today, I realized that I have basically exhausted my supply of pre-written stories.

AKA, I need to write more. XD I have a two-parter coming along, and one more that I’m really not proud of that I could put in here.

So.

Today you get a poem!!

(A little bit of context: I wrote this right after a conversation about “The Jinglemole”. Basically it’s a OOOBER creepy mole that supposedly brings Christmas or some such nonsense.

It also kind of looks like a blind Gollum.

*coughs* ENJOY! :D)

Prompt

MUSHROOMS!!

Photo not mine – found here

Story *ahem* Poem

In the quiet of night,

While the moon sheds its light,

Something awaketh.

As the people dream dreams

And the silent bird sings,

Something awaketh.

While the fungus starts glowing

And the seeds pause their growing,

Something awaketh.

A crack in the cast

Of an egg that is last

The smallest of growls

While the predator prowls

A pair of blind eyes

Tiny in size

Something awaketh

Wrap Up

So… *coughs* There you have it. I am not usually a poetry person, but this one was actually kinda fun to write… 😛 *watches the shock flash across y’all’s faces*

Guess what’s hatching out of those eggs, y’all?

Anyway, my brain is dead and it’s time for bed. (I’m apparently not out of that poetry mood. XD)

Take courage, pursue God, and smile while you still have teeth!

(P.S. Don’t let the jinglemole haunt your nightmares. It IS creepy, but it’s also itsy-bitsy.)

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page