top of page

Time to Celebrate!

Last week, I mentioned that SOTP has finally reached 100 followers. Well, assuming my math is correct, we are now up to 104! I’m so honored, y’all.

Later edit: my math was wrong. We’re actually at 105. XD

However.

You do know what that means, right?

>:)

This is a post dedicated to celebrating this gihugic milestone!! We’ll have a party in the comments – I’ll write one, and y’all can hop on it and celebrate with me. [EDIT: Well, someone forgot to make a comment in time. *facepalms* So just hop onto each other’s comments instead. XD) 😉 We’ll also look at some stats to see how SOTP has grown since last August, and then I have a special announcement at the end. Stay tuned!

First, the stats

Y’all, when I figured out that WordPress had an option to look at traffic and whatnot, I was thrilled. I have so much fun checking that, and now y’all can see what we’ve got!

ALMOST A THOUSAND VIEWS IN JANUARY Y’ALL!!

0_0 You guys are INCREDIBLE. XD


Another absolutely insane stat. PEOPLE ARE READING ME FROM ALL OVER THE WORLD! HOW WEIRD IS THAT?!

At this point, I’m just concerned that my most-read article is my only article on romance. XD I posted it back in October 2021 and the last view was the week of Valentine’s Day.

You know what this is of? Comments. Y’ALL. THERE ARE OVER ONE THOUSAND COMMENTS ON MY SITE. THANK YOU SO SO MUCH!!!

Ok, you’re probably sick and tired of those stats by now. XD If you skimmed, it’s basically me almost hyperventilating over all you awesome people. 😛

Now, the announcement…

First off, let me give y’all a HUGE round of applause. *applause* I never could have done all this without you, and having your faithful support has been such a blessing in my writing journey. Being able to remind myself that people actually care what I have to say has been… inspiring. 😉 So there, you guys are flipping my purpose back at me. 😛

Now! In honor of having about 100 amazing, awesome people (mostly writers, I might add) reading this, I’m going to host a writing contest.

That’s right. I know I’m insane, you needn’t remind me.

I’ll do a specific post about it later, but for now, get those gears turning! I’ve got some great prize ideas lined up (beside boasting rights, that is) for three winners. ALSO. DON’T SAY IF YOU’RE GOING TO SUBMIT. I want everything to be anonymous so I can be totally and completely without bias. 😉

So! Start tossing ideas around and keep your eyes peeled for more information (probably on Wednesday – we’ll see).

Until then, you have my hearty thanks for following me and daring to hang around this place. 😉 God bless you, each and every one. ❤ I’ll see you in the comments! *salutes*

Take courage, pursue God, and smile while you still have teeth!! 😉

~Joelle

(P.S. I am doing an interesting project for school – one that involves collecting information. Want to help me out? Fill out this form. 😉 Thanks!!)

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page